27 SGroup members represented in European University Alliances in 2022

5 August 2022

SGroup is proud to announce that 14 member universities secured #ErasmusPlus funding in the 2022 call for the European Universities initiative, meaning  that they are involved in 8 of the 20 existing alliances granted renewed funding, and  in  1 of the 4 new alliances approved. 

With these results, SGroup is now represented in 19 (out of 44) European Universities, involving 27 European members of our network.

We congratulate all successful applicants in this call, namely our members belonging to Arqus European University Alliance, CIVIS - A European Civic University, Alliance), ECIU, EPICUR University Alliance, EUGLOH, EUTOPIA EUROPEAN UNIVERSITY, European University of the Seas SEA-EU, YUFE Alliance and the new INGENIUM – European University!


European Universities are alliances of higher education institutions from across Europe that cooperate on education, research and innovation for the benefit of students, educators and society.

The 44 European Universities now active include the 24 alliances selected in 2020, and involve a total 340 higher education institutions in both capital cities and remote regions of 31 countries. 

Check the complete list of European University Alliances which include SGroup universities:


SGroup member(s)

ARQUS II - Arqus European University

University of Minho

Aurora Alliance

University Rovira i Virgili (ES)

CIVIS 2 - a European civic university alliance

Sapienza University of Rome (IT)

ECIUs University

Kaunas University of Technology (LT)

Tampere University (FI)

ENHANCE - European Universities of Technology Alliance

Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NO)

Polytechnic University of Valencia (ES)

ENLIGHT -European University Network to promote Equitable Quality of Life, Sustainability, and Global Engagement through Higher Education Transformation

Ghent University (BE)

EPICUR SHAPE IT - European Partnership for an Innovative Campus Unifying Regions

University Adam Mickiewicz of Poznan (PL)

EUGLOH 2.0. European University Alliance for Global Health

University of Porto (PT)

University of Szeged (HU)

EUNICE - European University for Customised Education

University of Cantabria (ES)

University of Catania (ES)

EURECA-PRO - The European University Alliance on Responsible Consumption and Production

Silesian University of Technology (PL)

University of Leon (ES)

EuroTeQ Engineering University

Eindhoven University of Technology (NL)

Eut - European University of Technology

Tecnhological University of Dublin (IE)

EUTOPIA MORE - European Universities Transforming to an Open Inclusive Academy

University of Göteborg (SE)

CY Cergy Paris University (FR)

Babes Bolyai University of Cluj (RO)

INGENIUM – European University

Rouen Normandy University (FR)

SEA-EU 2.0. The European University of the Seas

University of Split (HR)

University of Malta (MT)

Transform4Europe – T4E: The European University for Knowledge Entrepreneurs

University of Trieste (IT)

UNIC - The European University of Post-Industrial Cities

University of Liège (BE)

Malmö University (SE)

YUFE 2030 - Young Universities for the Future of Europe

University of Cyprus (CY)

Have your say