European Alliances Initiative: 10 SGroup members selected in the 2nd call

3 August 2020

Selected from 62 applications, the 24 new European Universities alliances involve 165 higher education institutions from 26 EU Member States and other countries participating in the Erasmus+ programme. From the successful applications, 11 SGroup HEI were selected in this call to integrate these new projects. Hence the SGroup would like to congratulate the following members on this great achievement: 

  1. Universitat Rovira i Virgili (Aurora Alliance)

  2. Eindhoven University of Technology (EuroTeQ Engineering University)

  3. Ghent University (European University Network to promote Equitable Quality of Life, Sustainability, and Global Engagement through Higher Education Transformation)

  4. Norwegian University of Science and Technology (European Universities of Technology Alliance)

  5. Polytechnic University of Valencia (European Universities of Technology Alliance)

  6. Silesian University of Technology (The European University Alliance on Responsible Consumption and Production)

  7. University of Cantabria (EUNICE - European University for Customised Education)

  8. University of Catania (EUNICE - European University for Customised Education)

  9. University of Leon (The European University Alliance on Responsible Consumption and Production)

  10. University of Liège (The European University of Post-Industrial Cities)

  11. University of Trieste (Transform4Europe – T4E: The European University for Knowledge Entrepreneurs)

Commissioner Gabriel expressed her enthusiasm with the results: ‘I am very pleased to see that a diverse range of higher education institutions from all Member States and beyond are now involved in the 41 European Universities. The COVID-19 pandemic has shown that deeper cooperation across borders, disciplines and cultures is the only way to recover from the crisis and to build resilience’. For more information on this topic, please click here

Have your say